Into the Sets Vault: Triple Threads Parallels – Smoltz & Maddux

The Dreaded PWE: Episode I

The Dreaded PWE: Episode I


Ladies & Gentlemen,

The envelope please . . .

Yes, you see it clearly. That, my friends, is the dreaded plain white envelope (PWE). I’ll give the seller credit though; he did state in the listing that purchases of $5.99 or less would be shipped that way. I blame myself for overlooking that small detail, but the card (2013 Triple Threads Greg Maddux Emerald parallel #ed /250) arrived fine with no creases or indentations, dinged corners or chipped sides, and I saved at least $0.25 after another buyer outbid me in an auction style listing for the same parallel card.

The 2008 Topps Triple Threads John Smoltz Gold parallel #ed /99 came (in a bubble mailer) a week or two ago from a different seller.

2 thoughts on “Into the Sets Vault: Triple Threads Parallels – Smoltz & Maddux

What do you think?

